terça-feira, 31 de janeiro de 2006

12ºs Screen Actors Guild Awards

It was actors' choice: The Lost and Desperate Housewives casts took top TV honors, while the cast of Crash claimed the major movie prize as actors honored their own at the 12th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards on Sunday night.

Reese Witherspoon (Walk the Line) and Philip Seymour Hoffman (Capote) were named best movie actress and actor, respectively, and Desperate Housewife Felicity Huffman was singled out as lead in a comedy series. Sean Hayes, of Will & Grace, won as male lead in a comedy, while 24 star Kiefer Sutherland and Sandra Oh, of Grey's Anatomy, were both named best actors in a drama series.

Came her time at the podium, Witherspoon said her parents thought she was crazy when she first told them that she wanted to become an actor – "They're both doctors" – and she credited June Carter Cash, whom she plays onscreen, for being the real-life rock behind music legend Johnny Cash.

Sem comentários: